Contact Us

The Madison Gem and Mineral Club meets the 4th Tuesday of every month at 7 pm, in Room AB20 (the big auditorium) at Weeks Hall, UW-Madison Department of Geoscience, corner of Dayton and Charter streets in Madison. Meetings are free, open to the public, and feature a speaker on a topic of jewelry, lapidary, geology, archeology and related areas. 

Membership is open to all. To join, come to a meeting and ask one of the club officers or send in a membership form.

Annual membership rates: 
Dues are $15 for an individual; $20 for family; and $5 for junior up to age 17

For information or inquiries, contact Contact us via Rick Zweifel

Postal address:
Madison Gem and Mineral Club
P.O. Box 8882
Madison, Wi. 53708

Lapidary Lab location: 217 N. Paterson Street (near Burnie's Rock Shop).
For information about lab hours, lab supervision, and other current updates, please join our Facebook group
If you are interested in signing up for courses, please click here to visit the UW Mini Courses page. 

Role  Name Phone  Email
 Club President Rick Zweifel   608-206-4981 president@madisonrockclub.org
 Vice President Karl Allemeier  309-721-9097 vicepresident@madisonrockclub.org
 Secretary  Jasmine Waldner secretary@madisonrockclub.org
 Treasurer Rick Maske  608-212-4896 treasurer@madisonrockclub.org
 Newsletter Editor Stephanie Sobczak  608-249-6195 newsletter@madisonrockclub.org
 Field Trip ChairScott Olson, Holly Brassington, Karen Lederer  608-712-3082 fieldtrips@madisonrockclub.org
 Education Chairperson Carlos Peralta  608-509-2836 education@madisonrockclub.org
 Sales, Donations, Lab Administrator Bob Thornton  608-469-5885 sales_donations@madisonrockclub.org
 Membership Chairperson OPEN
 Show Chairperson  Nevin Franke   608-251-2601 shows@madisonrockclub.org
 Publicity ChairOPEN 

 Program Chairperson
Alan Hills 
608-877-8939
programs@madisonrockclub.org
Web SiteKate Balthazor
kate@madisonrockclub.org

For web site info or comments, contact webmaster: kate@madisonrockclub.org 

Note that there is an ongoing issue that not all contacts are getting through via email and that some board members check their email infrequently. If you do not receive a response from the contacts above within 2 or 3 business days, please call the person you want to contact or forward your contact to kate@madisonrockclub.org and I will try to assist. For a quicker response, please join our Facebook group, as I'm just a web geek and the people who understand geology will be able to assist you directly more quickly. Thank you!